TICK TOCK: Georgie Brown and Jo Davison of Henwoods Hot Bread Shop get ready to turn the clocks forward for daylight saving. Photo: Adam Hourigan
TICK TOCK: Georgie Brown and Jo Davison of Henwoods Hot Bread Shop get ready to turn the clocks forward for daylight saving. Photo: Adam Hourigan

NiE Daylight Debate

IT IS that time of year when clocks are adjusted in South Australia, New South Wales, Victoria, Tasmania, and the ACT as they adopt Daylight Saving Time (DST).

The debate as to whether Western Australia, Queensland and the Northern Territory should turn their clocks forward an hour to be in sync with the rest of the country, will again raise its head with those on both sides of the fence putting their arguments forward.

Brain Strain

Adelaide = 9:00  Brisbane= 8:30  Canberra= 9:30  Darwin=8:00  Hobart= 9:30  Melbourne= 9:30  Perth= 6:30

What's News?

1. Hawthorn

2. North Queensland Cowboys

3. Malcolm Turnbull


Democracy sausage: Here's where to get yours

Democracy sausage: Here's where to get yours

Map shows where you can get your election democracy sausage

REPLAY: Palaszczuk v Frecklington in final debate

REPLAY: Palaszczuk v Frecklington in final debate

Annastacia Palaszczuk v Deb Frecklington in final election debate

Alleged rape victim to be cross-examined in Roma court

Premium Content Alleged rape victim to be cross-examined in Roma court

LAWYERS have applied for an alleged rape victim to be cross-examined at a Roma...